The Asphalt Institute Foundation Awards Program will recognize those individuals who have contributed significantly to the mission of the foundation in the categories of leadership, research and innovation. Nominations will be accepted on an annual basis for the following awards.

Pinnacle Award for Industry Advancement

Individuals selected for this award have contributed tremendously through substantial leadership efforts to guide the asphalt industry. Efforts may include:

• Providing superior vision leading the industry with regards to the improvement of asphalt binder; and/or
• Demonstrated exceptional leadership and focused determination for the betterment of the industry.

Pinnacle Award for Industry Advancement Recipients

Luminary Award for Innovation

Individuals selected for this award have contributed substantially in the advancement of asphalt through scientific or technological innovation. Efforts may include:

• Demonstrated tremendous initiative and skill in the development of processes, testing, studies and inventions for vast improvements in the asphalt industry; and/or
• Contributed significantly to the technological advancement of asphalt.

Luminary Award for Innovation Recipient

Tony Kriech

The AIF Awards Program application period is now closed. Please contact Susie Tanner with any questions regarding the program.

Interested in contributing to AIF?

Your generous donations enable the foundation to make major strides in accomplishing our mission through the fulfillment of our education and research initiatives. Learn more.